Is there a command to go the drive?

Various oMega Commander questions
Post Reply
plztrial4me
Posts: 13
Joined: 29 Mar 2020 09:57

Is there a command to go the drive?

Post by plztrial4me »

Is there a command for hotkey to go the drive like pressing the button on the drive selector?
(Go to the working directory of the drive)

Lord Vendreth
Posts: 18
Joined: 26 Feb 2020 07:29
Location: Germany

Re: Is there a command to go the drive?

Post by Lord Vendreth »

Hi plztrial4me...

you can navigate direct to any folder of your choice :)
2020-04-27_07-33-26.png
2020-04-27_07-33-26.png (35.58 KiB) Viewed 766 times
German language translator and Forum Moderator for oMega Commander

German or English, I will try to resolve your concerns to the best of my knowledge and conscience :D
Deutsch oder Englisch, Eure Anliegen versuche ich nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen gerne zu lösen ;)

oMega Support
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 Oct 2019 13:48

Re: Is there a command to go the drive?

Post by oMega Support »

It may be better to use command /Folder(Current,"C:\")
Then the drive will be open in the active file list.

But if on drive opening you need to start with the last active folder, press:
Alt+F1 / F2, then the drive button.

Lord Vendreth
Posts: 18
Joined: 26 Feb 2020 07:29
Location: Germany

Re: Is there a command to go the drive?

Post by Lord Vendreth »

oMega Support wrote:It may be better to use command /Folder(Current,"C:\")
Then the drive will be open in the active file list.
Yes, that is much better. My picture shows only 1 of 4 different possibilities:
  • Current
  • Left
  • Right
  • Opposite
The possibility to set these parameters, is very nice :D
German language translator and Forum Moderator for oMega Commander

German or English, I will try to resolve your concerns to the best of my knowledge and conscience :D
Deutsch oder Englisch, Eure Anliegen versuche ich nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen gerne zu lösen ;)

plztrial4me
Posts: 13
Joined: 29 Mar 2020 09:57

Re: Is there a command to go the drive?

Post by plztrial4me »

Thanks for all the replies.
But I didn't meant to that.

/Folder(Current,"C:\") command goes to C drive's root directory.
But pressing the C drive button on the drive selector goes to C drive's working directory.

I wanna to go to C drive's working directory for hotkey using command if it is possible.
If there is no such command, I suggest make it. :D

oMega Support
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 Oct 2019 13:48

Re: Is there a command to go the drive?

Post by oMega Support »

Thank you for the suggestion, we'll keep it in mind.
Currently e.g. for switching to the work folder of drive C on the left panel you can press in sequence Alt + F1, C

Post Reply